The Color Project by Sierra Abrams – Blog Tour

The Color Project Banner

*this post includes affiliate links I have with Amazon*

Hello everyone! So today I get to be part of a blog tour for The Color Project* by Sierra Abrams and, for it, I am doing a spotlight post! Let’s begin with the book details…..

The Color Project Book CoverThe Color Project* by Sierra Abrams
Release Date: May 31, 2016

Bernice Aurora Wescott has one thing she doesn’t want anyone to know: her name. That is, until Bee meets Levi, the local golden boy who runs a charity organization called The Color Project.

Levi is not at all shy about attempting to guess Bee’s real name; his persistence is one of the many reasons why Bee falls for him. But while Levi is everything she never knew she needed, giving up her name would feel like a stamp on forever. And that terrifies her.

When unexpected news of an illness in the family drains Bee’s summer of everything bright, she is pushed to the breaking point. Losing herself in The Color Project—a world of weddings, funerals, cancer patients, and hopeful families that the charity funds—is no longer enough. Bee must hold up the weight of her family, but to do that, she needs Levi. She’ll have to give up her name and let him in completely or lose the best thing that’s ever happened to her.

For fans of Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson, THE COLOR PROJECT* is a story about the three great loves of life—family, friendship, and romance—and the bonds that withstand tragedy.

LINKS: Goodreads | Amazon* | Barnes & Noble |  Book Depository

*shrieks with happiness* doesn’t it sound awesome?!?!?!?! I’m reading it right now and just *sigh* IT’S SO GOOD!!!!! Seriously y’all need to read it!!! I mean, just from what I’ve read so far (and I’m halfway through) the characters are so real and so wonderful (also I’m so like Bee omg same girl same), the family aspect in the book is so sweet and interesting and real (I know I said real already but Imma say it again), and Bee works in a florist shop and the explanation for The Color Project is so amazing and so fun and so helpful and I want to do that too now and just *throws TCP* at you* READ ITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!! Also, I know I’m not supposed to be reviewing this book yet but can we please talk about the cover of this gorgeous book bc omg GORGEOUSNESS *flails* it’s so prettyyyyyyyyyy!!!! Like it looks good online and it looks even better in person and ahhhhhhhhh please get TCP* and please read it!!!!!!!!!

Tote Bag

BTW, there’s an awesome giveaway for you guys!!!! You can win a tote from The Life of a Booknerd Addict tours! To enter the Rafflecopter, click here!

Good luck to all in the giveaway! In the meantime, check out the author below, follow her on social media and then check out the other tour hosts!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Sierra AbramsAt 7 years old, Sierra Abrams decided that one day she would publish a book. For over a decade, in between exploring other career options, she kept coming back to that very first dream. Now her life consists of writing books of all kinds… Kissing books, angsty books, killing books, whimsical books, and sometimes books that are all of the above. When she’s not writing, you can find her reading, traveling, consuming sushi, or daydreaming about Henry Cavill.

LINKS: Website | TwitterInstagram | Goodreads

And that’s all! Thank you to Rebeca and Helena from the Book Nerd Addicts and thank you to Sierra for letting me spotlight and read The Color Project*!! And thank you for reading the post! Before you leave though, follow the rest of the tour! Have a great day/night and tata for now!

Tour Schedule:

 

Monday June 19

Tuesday June 20

Wednesday June 21

Thursday June 22

  • In The Morning at 8:00 AM EST – Spotlight Post – Avid Reader
  • In The Afternoon at 1:00 PM EST – DIY: The Color Project Bookmarks – Lois Reads Books

Friday June 23

Saturday June 24

Sunday June 25

Monday June 26

Tuesday June 27

Wednesday June 28

Thursday June 29

Friday June 30

Saturday July 1st

*this post includes affiliate links I have with Amazon 😀

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “The Color Project by Sierra Abrams – Blog Tour

  1. Pingback: The Color Project by Sierra Abrams – Review | Avid Reader

Tell us what you think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s