Updates…..

Hello everyone! So some things have changed on the blog (if you have not noticed) some major (like social media) and some minor (just a couple of words changed on a page) but I thought I’d let you know of some of the more important ones for future notice. Also, I thought I’d give you a sneak peek into a little project I’m working on which you guys can tell me your thoughts on so stick around till later. Let’s start with the updates:

  • We have a new Tumblr! Wait we had a Tumblr? Oh yes, yes we did but I’ll admit it was horrible, mostly because it was a secondary blog. So a couple of weeks ago, after quite a bit of thought in creating a new one, I did! And now we have an actual, primary blog! One where my blog  posts on WordPress will also go to, and where I can actually like, reblog, follow and just in general interact with you guys! Also, apparently you can chat with people now via a messaging thing which is new to me so there’s that! Anyway, def follow the new Tumblr for some awesome stuff where you could also submit your art *wink wink nudge nudge* Also, please give some love to our social media (esp FB, Google+ and Bloglovin) as they seem to be feeling a bit lonely 😉 thank yous!
  • We have an Instagram! Now you guys get to see all the lovely, bookish photos and I get to join you guys on another place to look at your lovely pictures! I’m really excited for this as I absolutely love photography so this is going to be a great way for me to show that off a little 😉
  • I created a media kit! If you haven’t noticed, the blog sidebar has a new widget/image and it is a media kit! It’s a way that now you guys as well as brands can take a sneak peek into this blog….and maybe see about collaborating with me for something awesome! So, if you have a shop/company (big or little) and are interested in being featured on here, definitely check it out and contact me! I’d love to work with you! 🙂
  • Now for Guest Blogging Week. It’s been a long while since we’ve talked about it and no, I’m not calling for another yet. In fact, I was going to say that thanks to sooooo many things popping up and life and stopping from actually putting everything together, the GBW posts won’t be up for another week. I know this is so disappointing; I am actually really disappointed (in myself) as I keep planning out where to put the posts but then something comes up and I can’t actually do anything. So expect GBW posts up in about 1.5 – 2 weeks

And I think that’s it for updates….Now onto the sneak peek!

So about a month ago, I contacted some friends on Twitter about a couple of ideas of mine. They awesomely asked to try one of my ideas and the response back was amazing; everyone loved it and I got some great feedback! Now, I am handing it over to you to let me know what you think of the idea of…..a blog planner!!!! Yes, I have created a blog planner for the entire year of 2016! As I am still working out how I want to distribute and create it, I am giving everyone a FREE sample of the month of January. That way, you get a cool, simple new planner and I get some feedback and extra time to work out the kinks. The link to a PDF download is here! I can’t wait to hear what you think as well as any ideas or thoughts you have on it!

And that’s all for the updates and sneak peek! I hope you guys enjoyed that and I’m also really sorry about the Guest Blogging Week. At least in the meantime, you have a FREE blog planner sample (don’t forget to tell me what you think!), TWO new social media places to follow Avid Reader on, and an awesome, behind the scenes media kit! Thanks for checking this out, have a great day/night and tata for now!

2 thoughts on “Updates…..

Tell us what you think!

