My First Book Haul Is Huge

Hello everyone! So I have such an exciting post for you today; I am doing my first ever book haul on here! And it’s so huge which is also extremely awesome! Why is it so big you ask? Well, it’s all the books I’ve received and bought since the summer so I’m sure you can imagine that would be a lot. I was going to do a summer book haul in August but then I began to win and get more books so I was like “I should wait till they all come in” but then the cycle just kept going. Thus, I decided to just do a book haul now and do more every 4 months or so. So basically this is the 2015 Summer Book Haul! I’m really excited to show you all the books I’ve received and bought. The pictures are in slide show form because there’s too many to put individually but there will be a list of books below with who got them for me, etc. I’m so excited! Here we go:

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And that’s all the books and swag I bought and received. The following list is the name of the books and the authors, the type of book and who gave it to me:

Heather Doss, ARC Clean Out:

  • “Infinite in Between” by Carolyn Mackler (x2 due to mailing mishap)
  • “The Lies About Truth” by Courtney C. Stevens
  • “What We Saw” by Aaron Hartzler
  • “Very In Pieces” by Megan Frazer Blakemore
  • “Dreamland” by Robert L. Anderson

Traci I, Bookshelf Clean Out:

  • “Poltergeeks” by Sean Cummings
  • “Rise of Nine” by Pittacus Lore
  • “Defector” by Susanne Winnacker
  • “Terminal” by Kathy Reichs, Brendan Reichs
  • Lady Midnight Sampler, Mortal Instruments buttons, Divergent poster

Jen Larkin, giveaway:

  • “The Cost of All Things” by Maggie Lehrman (signed)
  • “The Vanishing Season” by Jodi Lynn Anderson (signed ARC)
  • “Dead Ends” by Erin Jade Lange (ARC)
  • “Masque of the Red Death” by Bethany Griffin (signed)
  • “Because It Is My Blood” by Gabrielle Zevin (signed ARC)
  • “More Happy Than Not” by Adam Silvera (signed)
  • “Illuminae” by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff (ARC)
  • “Heartbreakers” by Ali Novak (ARC)
  • “Kill the Boy Band” by Goldy Moldavsky (ARC)
  • “After the Red Rain” by Barry Lyga with Peter Facinelli & Robert DeFranco (ARC)
  • “State of Grace” by Hilary Badger (ARC)
  • “Wilberforce” by HS Cross (ARC)

Christine:

  • “Conversion” by Katherine Howe
  • “The Book Thief” by Marcus Zusak

Jaimie Arkin, #WYAKW chat prizes – ARC of “City of Love” by Susane Colasanti, signed and unsigned bookmarks, cup holder

Laurie E Flynn, #SS15 chat prizes –bookmarks, buttons, bracelet, lip balm and more

Raye Wagner, read to review, signed – “Curse of The Sphinx”

Novl.com, read to review – “I Crawl Through It” by AS King

Ginger, ARC Clean Out – “Finding Audrey” by by Sophie Kinsella

Paula Stokes, giveaway, signed – “Liars Inc”

Michelle Madow, signed – bookmark and sticker

Carina – “City of Bones” by Cassandra Clare

Paige – “The Year I turned Sixteen” by Diane Schwemm

Nicola Yoon, giveaway, signed – “Everything, Everything”, bookmarks, postcards and tote

Patricia Lynne, Read to Review, signed – “Being Human” and bookmarks

The books I bought myself are: 

  • “City of Fallen Angels” by Cassandra Clare
  • “Insugent by Veronica Roth
  • “The Tales of Beedle the Bard” by J.K. Rowling
  • “Catching Fire” by Suzanne Collins
  • “The Maze Runner” by James Dashner
  • “The Scorch Trials” by James Dashner

And that’s all! The totally amount of books bought/received are 39 which is a ton. I don’t remember how many books I had before but it was a lot. Tune in on Wednesday for an unboxing post as well! The next book haul will probably be in November because, even though the book hauls are supposed to be every 4 months, November is more or less when Fall ends and I want to get the hauls on track to coordinate with the seasons. I have no idea if that makes sense to anyone but all you should really take away is that the next one should be in November…..hopefully.

Well, thank you to everyone who gave me books; you are all absolutely fantastic and amazing and wonderful! I ❤ you all! Thank you as well to you wonderful audience for reading this, you’re pretty awesome as well! Have a nice day/night and tata for now!

9 thoughts on “My First Book Haul Is Huge

  1. Pingback: BookCase Club Unboxing | Avid Reader

  2. Oh my! That’s quite the book haul! I see many good books though. I’m currently reading The Scorch Trials but I’m in a “wtf is happening here?!” kind of mood to continue reading it and The Book Thief, though very unique, is forever on my Currently-Reading shelf too. I don’t know why I can’t seem to finish it when it’s not a bad book! I hope you’ll enjoy your new books!

    Like

    • Oh definitely! There are so many books I wanted that I’m so happy I got! I get what you mean by the Scorch Trials….I’m haven’t finished the series as after that book I just stopped…the series was just too confusing….The Book Thief is good but it is something to get used to so I get why it may be hard to get into. It’s not really plot based, rather more of a history story kind of so it’s a bit of a shock from reading other books….thank you!!

      Like

    • hahahahaha I feel the same way! Thank you! I wish all the luck! I loved the sampler! I read it as soon as I got it then almost cried bc of how much time there still is between now and when LM comes out…..I know right?! It stinks….Thanks! There are a couple that have themes I don’t read so I need to take a look at them and decide what I want to do….

      Liked by 1 person

Tell us what you think!

