Top Ten Books My Future Kids Will Read

Hello everyone! So today’s top ten is thanks to Jellyfish Mama who shared this awesome idea! Thank you! Anyway, I love this idea because I have thought about this before and every time, Harry Potter comes up and then I blank because HP is just so amazing. So thank you Jellyfish Mama for this wonderful opportunity to actually come up with a list! Now onto the post! Hope you enjoy:

1) Harry Potter by JK Rowling – duhhhhh

2) What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler – I am kinda in love with this book as it’s just so amazing but it’s very mature so my kids won’t be reading this till later in life

3) Any Dr Seuss book – again, duhhhhh

4) Girl Online by Zoe Sugg – the internet is awesome and scary so this would be a good read I think

5) To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee – this is a classic book on racism that needs to be read

6) The Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer – I love this series and definitely would love for my kids to read it too

7) The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan – this was another big part of my childhood so it would be nice for my kids to read it too

8) Ms Marvel comics by G Willow Wilson – this is one of my favorite comic series that portrays life as a superhero and minority teen in the US quite excellently in my opinion

9) The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins – this will be a great way to show how bad life can be and how alike real life and the world in the HG series is

10) The Mother-Daughter Book Club series by Heather Vogel Frederick – this is an amazing series involving real life problems and happiness’

And that’s it. I hope you enjoyed catching a glimpse into my future kids’ TBR list hahahaha. Now some questions for you, what books will your kids be reading or are reading based on your favorites. Are there any that are to be read for lessons or are they for fun?  Tell me all your thoughts in the comments below! Also don’t forget to comment with future Top Ten post ideas! Thank you! Have a great day/night and tata for now!

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Books My Future Kids Will Read

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Most Popular Posts of 2015 | Avid Reader

  2. My future kids will definitely be reading Harry Potter too! And Annie M.G. Schmidt’s children’s books (she’s a famous Dutch author). Also of course Percy Jackson and The Lunar Chronicles. I will also shove Throne of Glass into their faces and whisper ‘read it or you’re grounded’ 😂 Juuust kidding. They’re only grounded if they’ll refuse to read Harry Potter or even worse, claim to hate it *gasp*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just went through you Favorite Book Series list and went -” I like that I like that I like that”
    And a few times I went- “I want that I want that I want that”
    I like your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Niiiiiceeee very good choices! I was going to write SoUE bc it was one of the first series I actually read but it’s too long and got too boring for me….Jane Austen is something too…oohh nice! That’s awesome!

      Like

Tell us what you think!

