Top Ten Blogging Goals

Hello everyone! So today I thought to do a little change up of bookish-ish Top Ten Tuesdya posts and go in the more blogging side of book blogging. Some of this will probably feature things that are more social media-ish/followers things than actual blogging things but that’s okay for reasons I don’t know about. It’s just okay. Anyway, onto the post. Hope you and enjoy and possibly help:

1) Open up the bookish, artsy Etsy shop I wanted to open this last summer….#workingonit

2) Have enough money/books to be able to do my own giveaway

3) To get to 500/1000 WordPress followers

4) To be on BookTube….maybe…thinking about it…. (tell me your thoughts on this one esp!)

5) To be able to buy my own domain and sell ad space and open a donate button thing for you to give money to my fave charity UNICEF!

6) To be given books without asking because why not? I’m a book blogger after all….

7) To be actual friends with JK Rowling, Cassandra Clare, Rick Riordan and a ton of my other fave authors (a reader/girl can dream)

8) To finish writing my book…finally…

9) To get an agent and publish my book/series and have everyone love it

10) To have a movie made about my book

So uh that’s it. It’s a lot of stuff of being successful and happy and with friends. Not that I’m not/I don’t have all those things already but we Americans like to go big so why not. Anyway, what did you guys think; do you guys have any of the same goals? Is there any way for you to help me in reaching my goals? (and yes I did just ask that last question…why wouldn’t I?)* What are *your* goals? Tell me all your thoughts in the comments below! Also don’t forget to comment with future Top Ten post ideas! Thank you! Have a great day/night and tata for now!

 

*sorry if I seem too defensive….I just don’t know how this will go down and feel it’s necessary to explain rather than be thought of as arrogant…I’m far from arrogant but apparently I’m not modest…*insert smile and laugh here and then awkward wave bye*

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Blogging Goals

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Most Popular Posts of 2015 | Avid Reader

  2. These are all such amazing goals! I hope you get to accomplish all of them and if I can help I definitely will 😀
    1) Is really cool! What kind of things are you/do you want to make?
    4) If you want to you should! 😀 I’d definitely subscribe!
    And finish that book, get it published and get it made into a movie! I will definitely buy it, read it, praise it, and make everyone I know read it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Michelle! ❤ ❤
      1) I make little clay sculptures of characters from books and movies so that'd be one thing I'd sell as well as other little sculptures, t-shirts and bookmarks.
      4) Thank you so much for your support! I want to but I like knowing everything before going into anything (you can see why I like Hermione) and so I am not totally sure but thank you!! I'll def let you know if I do do it!
      And I will! I'm writing as fast as I can 😉 You are beyond sweet! Thank you so much!! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I can relate to a lot of this. Does WordPress not allow a donate button? I’ve never seen anything that would indicate this.

    As far as being given books without asking lol be careful what you wish. It will happen but the vast majority will not be the books you want and there will still be an applied pressure to review at least some so you can get the ones you want.

    Re being friends with authors: as someone who is friends with a few authors just keep in mind they are human. They are not all the mask of their social media platforms. Some are jerks. Some are real people with real people problems who need a friend with solutions not a fan. Often they are insecure just like us and much much busier than us so those leisurely brunches? Forget them.

    And the book is awesome! That’s one of my immediate future goals too! What do you write?!

    Liked by 1 person

    • As far as I know, WordPress doesn’t have a donate button but I’m not totally sure.
      For the books, in terms of read to reviews, I totally know what you mean. I turn down the ones I don’t want to read or just can’t read. But I would like to get books I want..that would be awesome!
      With the authors are human, I understand that. I have friends who are authors too and I def get what you are saying. I mean, I’m a writer and I feel that way so I understand.
      Thank you! I am writing two things right now actually, a fantasy book about Alice In Wonderland with a twist and a non fiction book about blogging tips I’ve learned.

      Like

      • That’s really cool. I love twisted Fairy Tales!

        They probably don’t have a built in donate button. But you could make your own. It would just be a clickable picture in essence that linked to send them to the page where they could donate. On a self hosted site you’d likely have to set it up the same way or pay someone else to. You can find buttons to use as the picture that say donate here or click here to donate by doing a google image search for donate buttons etc. hope that helps some.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I want to be friends with J.K. Rowling too! I give her writing advice in my dreams. Cos obviously, I’m such a famous writer who can advice people like J.K. Rowling….*coughs* Hahaha. Just kidding. Just kidding.

    We have so many goals in common, though!

    2) I’ve been wanting to be able to give away books too and for a while now I’ve been considering to sacrifice some of my money (but I’m in the middle of buying land now, so it might hurt…a lot…financially to do this) so, I don’t know what to do! Oh, the decisions.
    3) Oh don’t we all want that? I suppose we’ll get there eventually if we keep on blogging and doing what we love 🙂
    4) I’m on book tube! But…I feel lonely as the community is HUGE and I sort of lost my motivation. I’m not American nor native English to begin with and I feel very insecure to say the least when I put my videos online (they sure aren’t the same quality compared to those circulating AND then you’ve got my weird accent…) But if you ever feel like joining, make sure to let me know!
    5) I have so many questions about buying my own domain. I’m scared to take the leap this!
    8, 9, 10) same, same, same! :p

    Anyway, with the right kind of motivation, you’ll get there! Good luck with all your goals 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha don’t worry! I have the same thoughts too on that…but what if JK Rowling gave me advice and we hung out and were friends? I’d probably combust hahahaha!
      2) I totally get ya on this. Don’t worry though! There will be time to do giveaways and have fun after it all!!
      3) Hahahaha agreed! We’ll get there soon enough!
      4) Really?! I should check it out! And I know I’d feel insecure too…but it also seems pretty awesome! So I’ve been playing with this idea for a while. And I definitely will let you know if I do join!
      5) Oh me too! I don’t want to do anything I want to regret! At the same time, I have so many questions that it’d take too long to write them all out and I know I would still have more hahaha! I just need someone to just go through the entire process and tell me the pros and cons of pretty much everything.

      And awesome! Thanks for the comment! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I pretty much have all the same goals xD One of my bigger goals is having people just comment on my posts, you know? It’s so awesome to know something you put time and effort into was actually read and inspired someone to discuss! 🙂

    And I especially agree with you on the writing a book and publishing it and having it turned into a movie! HOW WONDERFUL WOULD IT BE TO SEE SOMETHING ENTIRELY IMAGINED BY YOU ACTED OUT BY FAMOUS PEOPLE *dies* I wouldn’t be able to contain my feels. Haha!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Totally agreed on the commenting! It warms my heart every time I see someone (like you) comment on one of my blog posts or interact with me on here. It feels nice to know that I/my post/my blog in general was worth someone’s time to write their thoughts on.
      And I WOULD DIE TOO! Like imagine if Emma Watson played my MC? Or Tim Burton or Steven Spielburg directed the movie? Like whaaaa?? I would honestly freak out and die!!

      Liked by 1 person

Tell us what you think!

