Top Ten Books I Was Wrong About Part 2

Hello everyone! So we all (or at least I have done this multiple times) have dismissed a book after looking at the cover, reading the summary and/or reading a couple of pages/chapters of the book then a bit later started (re)reading it and realized you actually loved it. Well, maybe not loved it specifically but misjudged it (sometimes horribly). Now I did do a post about this topic before which is why this post is part two of it. Why do it now you ask? Well, it’s because I just ran into this situation a little bit ago and so when I was thinking of what I should do for today, I turned back to that experience. So here are the Top Ten Books I Didn’t Think I’d Like. Note: the books in red are the books I don’t really like, the books in yellow were books I only sort of like and the books in green are the books I loved/liked. Hope you enjoy:

1) The Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth

2) The Maze Runner by James Dashner

3) Matched by Ally Condie

4) The Uglies series by Scott Westerfield

5) The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

6) The Nancy Drew Series by Carolyn Keene

7) You Won’t Remember This by Kate Blackwell

8) The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

9) Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

10) Paper Towns by John Green

Ok, well that’s all for today! So what do you guys think: have any of you read the above books before? and was there ever a time where you wrong about a book? I would love to know! Thanks, have a great day/night, and tata for now!

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Was Wrong About Part 2

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Most Popular Posts of 2015 | Avid Reader

  2. I thought I would love Matched!! But it was a complete disappointment, unfortunately. I finished the series, in hopes of it getting better, but sadly, nope. If anything got worse I think. ;/ Interesting list! Most people like Paper Towns (me included, ha ha), it’s cool to see someone who doesn’t as much. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I read Matched a couple of years ago and didn’t like it and I thought that, like Maze Runner, maybe if I read the rest it would be good/better but I never got to read the rest of the books but I’m def. not crying over it lol I may reread one day….I have found that so many people love Paper Towns and I want to reread it before the movie comes out but I just don’t like it….hahahaha thanks 🙂

      Like

  3. The literary peasant here again. Nope I haven’t read any of these. I once read the opening of Dune, hoping that it would be good. I continued to read it through what seemed to be thousands of pages and it turned out to be awful. It was one of the few times that the film was far superior.

    Liked by 1 person

Tell us what you think!

