Let’s Get Back To The Beginning

Hello everyone! So I have some awesome news on the Shadowhunters TV show (after what feels like a million years) so let’s go through the list…..

1) So I said in my last post, the Mundane Shadowhunters/Downworlders (aka the cast members) started training for the show and with that comes lots of meetups and pictures. While I did post one picture last post, I thought I’d add a couple more…

shadowhunters

from left to right: shadowhunter training, alberto arosende and isaiah mustafa watching tv together, some of the cast at dinner

 

2) The official FIRST DAY of filming was two days ago (I’ve been writing this post for two days bc there’s so much news and so little time so don’t hate on the late…ness…). Anyway, I am super psyched about this especially as set photos are starting to get released (thank you @ShadowhuntersTV and TMISource!)

shadowhunters1

from top to bottom and left to right: kat mcnamara, kat mcnamara and harry shum jr, kat mcnamara and unknown, kat mcnamara and dominic sherwood

3) We have TWO new cast members and they are….dun dun duuuuuuuhhhh…..Sofia Wells as young Clary and Mouna (?) as new character Midori. Sofia is adorably cute and she def looks like the younger version of Kat (she also apparently dyed her hair?? dedication!). Other than that Mouna is playing Midori, she’s a new charac and she’s on TeamBaddie, I don’t know anything else; her Twitter is private and Shadowhunters didn’t say anything about her on their Twitter (I saw that she was in from TMI Toronto) so I’m not totally sure if this is right or not or what’s happening but I’ll keep you up to date as more news/info is released….here’s how they look:

shadowhunters2

Sofia is on the left and Mouna is on the right

 

and that’s really all! I’m super psyched to see how the show is progressing so far but I am a bit wary of a new character being created (nothing against you Mouna!) so we’ll see how that goes. Oh and Luke is apparently a cop now?? #confusedaboutthat….anyway, let’s just take this one step at a time; maybe it won’t be a bad thing….Tell me what you think in the comments below! Thanks, have a great day/night and tata for now!

2 thoughts on “Let’s Get Back To The Beginning

    • Hahahahaha you should definitely read the books the TV Series is/will be based on….The series is called The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare and the first book is City of Bones…..I highly recommend it

      Like

Tell us what you think!

