A Letter To All My Amazing Blog Readers

First off, hello! How are you? I’m fine but I’m not here to talk to you about that (unfort.). In fact, I’m here to talk to you about the future of this blog. Before you have a heart attack, no I’m not leaving; I don’t plan on doing that anytime soon. Nor am I taking a hiatus specifically. What I am here to tell you is:

For the next several weeks, you probably won’t see as many “extra” posts as I will be extremely busy over the next weeks. It will only last until mid-May (ish) however I’ve been getting asks for reviews and guest posts (more on this later) and I have a couple of posts I want to do, but with little time left until life gets even crazier (hard to think about but it’s true), I’m putting those off till late May and I had to let you guys in on the blogger’s (that’s me!) thoughts. I have so many posts lined up for you guys and ideas for this coming summer etc but that can’t really start until the craziness can more or less stop and life can go back to being (a bit) more normal.

Now to those who link me up in posts/tags and who have asked for reviews: definitely DON’T STOP! I want to do those tags, and read your books and review them, but I just won’t be able to do them until a little later. It’s just a delay in timing. I haven’t really replied to you guys yet but for most of you, the answer is yes; I will review your book (there is one person who I won’t but that will have to be addressed later), I will guest post (this one’s for you R! your idea seems awesome!) and I will do your amazing book post/tag thing (this is to you M!). As said before though, it will just all have to be delayed (by a couple of weeks).

Now back to you readers, thanks for sticking with me and thanks for going to stick with me. Believe me, you won’t regret the bit of boring for a couple of weeks when you see all the awesome ideas and surprised I have lined up. Furthermore, I actually am guest posting on Lisa Amowitz’s blog. I don’t know the exact date yet but when it comes out, believe me you will be the first to know.

Second to last thing before we go: so 10 Second Reviews (after today) will stop until the end of the several weeks because I won’t really have much to read. To be honest, in this week I’ve only been able to read one (extremely short) book and the craziness has just barely started. Therefore, again, bear with me. It’ll be all worth it in the end. I’m also sorry for being pretty vague about the entire thing and about the time but when you come one day and see a post saying “I’m back!” or about twenty new, extra posts, then that will have detailed the end of this “no extras” thing.

Now the last thing (I promise!) has to do with Tumblr. First off, you should follow me because I am just plain amazing (yes I’m modest and two, that was such an unintentional paradox and that’s kinda awesome). For reals though, there’s some cool-ish stuff on there (aka my blog posts) but I’m trying to make it even better so that will happen. About the blog posts though (which is why the topic was brought up): Tumblr and WordPress have been acting weird together so I’m sorry that my posts haven’t been going through. What I’m doing to fix this is creating an “End Of The Week” Tumblr post that will have all the WordPress blog posts of that week on it. So don’t worry. Everything will be awesome. I’m actually going to be starting that now so expect that within the coming week.

Okay that’s (finally!) it. Sorry for the reaaaally long post. Also, thank you very much and with the approaching hard times, I thank you for the future and staying close by. I won’t be leaving or anything – there will still be Top Tens, Friday Finds and Writing Wednesdays – but there won’t really be any 10 Second Reviews or any extra posts on who knows what so thank you. Have a great day/night and tata for now!

4 thoughts on “A Letter To All My Amazing Blog Readers

Tell us what you think!

