Top Ten Book Bloggers

Hola amigos! So today I decided to do a post I’ve wanted to do for a while now: the top ten book bloggers. Now let me say, I’ve thought long and hard on this one both in content and whether I should even do this. I didn’t know whether this could hurt others’ feelings but then I decided that, if you knew what I was looking for then maybe you wouldn’t really feel bad. So here’s what I looked for when choosing:

  • how long had I known (of) the blogger (you basically): sometimes you know book bloggers for a really long time and you become close or you know of them through friends but only just started following them*. Some bloggers on here are a bit of both.
  • how much you focus on books: I understand that writing usually comes with the book territory on blogs (I talk about writing on here!) but I know of some blogs who focus more on writing than books so I kept that in mind. As well, if you were a more lifestyle blogger than book blogger, that may have been a reason you weren’t on here (remember, I only have so many spots!).
  • how long had you been a (book) blogger in general: there’s been several people I’ve been following recently who only just started so that may just be it.
  • when was the last time you blogged: I also looked at how long ago was your last post: was it a day or two ago or was it maybe a couple of months ago? If it was the latter, then that may (unfort.) be a reason you weren’t on here.

I believe that’s pretty much it. Now onto the top ten (which is in no particular order)!

1) Becca and Books

2) Always Opinionated Girl

3) Books And Bark

4) Words We Heart

5) The Writing Hufflepuff

6) Into The Bookcase

7) The Enchanted Book

8) Queen Of Contemporary

9) The Reader And The Chef

10) Perpetual Page Turner

So that’s it! Again, I’m very sorry if you weren’t on here and if you were, congrats 🙂 you definitely deserve to be 🙂 Now don’t fret for any book/writing bloggers who weren’t on here: next week, I’ll be doing a Top Ten Writing Bloggers post (looks like you guys just a got a sneak peek at next week’s topic!) and I’m planning on doing this again at the end of the year (and may just keep doing that every year..who knows?). Thanks, have a great day/night and tata for now!

 

*So some of the bloggers on here are from Blogspot so I don’t really follow them (via email). I do love their blogs and, as  I follow their twitter’s, I do get to see their posts. So in case you were wondering about the whole following thing…

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Book Bloggers

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Book Bloggers 2015 Pt 2 | Avid Reader

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Writing Bloggers | Avid Reader

Tell us what you think!

