My #ShadowhunterTV Dream Cast

Hello everyone! So several weeks ago, a post by TMI Source popped up on my dash on their picks for Clary Fray. I have to admit, I didn’t really like any of them:

TMISourcecomment

Therefore, I started thinking of an actual list of who I wanted to play the main characters (excluding Natalie Adams). I had one in my head for the City of Bones movie but then more or less forgot it afterwards. Thus, here are the list of actors I want to play the main characters on the show:

  1. Robert Sheehan – Simon Lewis
  2. Lena Headey – Jocelyn Fray
  3. Jonathan Rhys-Meyers – Valentine Morgenstern
  4. Kaya Scodelario – Isabelle Lightwood
  5. Colton Haynes – Jordan Kyle
  6. Evan Peters – Jonathan Morgenstern
  7. Amber Heard – Camille
  8. Katie McGrath – Lilith
  9. Adam Lambert – Magnus Bane
  10. Ales Pettyfer – Jace Herondale*
  11. Jamie Campbell – Bower – Jace Herondale*
  12. Emma Roberts – Clary Fray
  13. Kat Graham – Maia Roberts
  14. Aidan Turner – Luke
  15. Jared Harris – Hodge Starkweather
  16. Douglas Booth – Alec Lightwood

And that’s it for my dream cast. Took me quite a bit to come up with to be honest. What do you guys think though? Do you agree? Disagree? What’s the verdict? Let me know below in the comments! I would love to know your thoughts! Thanks, have a great day/night and tata for now!

11 thoughts on “My #ShadowhunterTV Dream Cast

  1. Pingback: To All Shadowhunters Fans: #Sizzy Has Been Casted | Avid Reader

    • 🙂 I remember I wanted him before as Jace. Actually me and a couple of my other bookish friends were a bit mad at first that he wasn’t the actor for Jace (bc we thought he is sooo Jace) but then I watched the trailers and got warmed up to JCB being Jace…now I can’t decide who I want!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know right—I totally get that feeling! I still haven’t warmed up to JCB yet, but I’m okay with it. But if they put some entirely different person as Jace, I will be downright mad 😉

        Like

      • AH-GREED! I really do love JCB as Jace esp since Cassandra said that JCB is like Jace (hahahahaha!) so if the author feels he’s a good choice, then I feel the same. He was also really good in the movie so I hope he’s back as Jace…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes! 🙂 Although, I haven’t watched the full movie, only some clips, because I was afraid that it wouldn’t be as good as the books (which btw are just amazing) and I’d end up not liking it.

        Like

      • Oh it’s soo good! I went with some friends to the movies with my friends to watch it and those who hadn’t ever read the book(s) wanted to read them! They were that good! Of course there were some discrepancies and I’ve heard several people say they didn’t like it but I loved it!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • *mentally makes plans to watch movie immediately, before the world ends* Have you seen that picture of Alex Pettyfer when he was young? That’s literally how I imagine Jace 😀 *fans face dramatically*

        Like

Tell us what you think!

