A Double Liebster Award (for the fourth/fifth time!)

Hello everybody! Okay so I am supes excited because, within the last week or so, I’ve gotten nominated for the Liebster Blog Award again twice over! I got nominated by the wonderful Cassandra from Life With Cassandra and the awesome blogger Ally from ALLY’S BOOKWORLD. Funnily enough, Cassandra nominated me and Ally and then Ally also nominated me so thank you both of you and congrats as well! Now, in all my other award posts on the Liebster Award, I’ve said that this for blogs who have 200 followers or less and since I have over 200 I was wondering whether or not I’m able to actually be nominated. Therefore, I went to the site where it all started and saw that many people have made it be 200 followers or less but it’s not required as before it used to be 3000 followers or less. Knowing how many people I could now be able to nominate that I couldn’t nominate before (and because I got nominated!), I’ve decided that I’m fine and am going to accept it. Thank you again to Cassandra and Ally! Now for the rules and questions:

Rules:

1. Post the award on your blog.

2. Thank the blogger who presented this award and link back to their blog.

3. Nominate 5-11 bloggers who you feel deserve this award and who have less than or equal to 3000 followers.

4. Answer 11 questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees 11 questions.

Now since I have two nominations, I’ll be answering both their questions, however I’ll still only pick 5-11 bloggers.

So Cassandra’s Questions: 

How long have you been a blogger and why did you start?

I’ve been a blogger since August 2012. I started as a blogger because I wanted to be able to share my thoughts and feelings on books and their movies. I didn’t/don’t have a lot of friends who are into reading or if they are, there’s few who read the same kind of things I do.

Who is your favorite TV character?

Oooh, I have no idea. I have a lot…

On a Friday night, what are you up to?

Ha, nothing interesting at all.

You get to invite a book character to dinner, who do you take?

It’s a tie between Hermione Granger and Simon Lewis.

If you were in Hogwarts, what house would you belong to? 

I don’t know because I have qualities in all of them. There’s a kind of tie between Slytherin and Gryffindor… I can’t pick. I’d probably also could be in Ravenclaw but I think S or G would be better.

You are a demigod (Percy Jackson series), who would you hope to be your parent?

Oh this is hard I can’t pick between Poseidon, Aphrodite, Hephaestus, or Athena. Either one would be cool.

Most played song on your playlist?

My most played song is It’s Gonna Be Me by IM5 (I know it’s by N’SYNC but I listen to IM5’s cover)

What country are you from?

I’m not totally comfortable saying where I’m from even as large-scale as a country. (I’m sorry!)

Your best TV programs (name as much as you want)?

Oh roar. There’s so many. Um, okay almost any Disney Channel program, Sherlock, Agents of Shield, Cake Boss, Cutthroat Kitchen and a ton of HGTV shows.

Favorite superhero?

IRON MAN ALL THE WAY!!!

If money and time were no object, what would you be doing right now? 

Hanging out with my best friend who lives in a totally different country than I do.

 

So Ally’s Questions: 

Favorite book of all time?

It’s a tie between all the Harry Potter books by JK Rowling or Fire by Kristin Cashore

Which book character reminds you of yourself the most?

Hermione Granger reminds me of myself the most.

Which book got you into reading?

I always say the Harry Potter books by JK Rowling. They were definitely my first love.

Favorite Disney character?

Ugh, no! I have too many. I literally change my mind every two seconds. I don’t have one fave character. There’s too many!

If given the chance, which fictional world would you like to live in?

Harry Potter’s world no doubt about it. If there was a door that led to Hogwarts, I would tell my family and friends and we’d all move there together.

What book genre do you enjoy the most and why?

It’s a tie between fantasy and crime/mystery. I can’t explain my love for fantasy but for crime and mystery, I just love spies, mysteries and that kind of thing. It’s all so interesting.

What are your insights and knowledge about feminism? Do you consider yourself as a feminist? Why or why not?

So the first time I heard about feminism as a word was a couple of years ago and when I heard what it means, women are equal to men, I immediately knew I was a feminist (still am and always will be!) because why wouldn’t I? I still don’t understand why anyone wouldn’t be a feminist because it is so logical and right to be a feminist.

Which country are you from?

Again, I’m not totally comfortable saying where I’m from even as large-scale as a country. (I’m sorry!)

Name some interesting facts about yourself?

I don’t know what’s really interesting about me to say (without revealing too much). I guess something would be that I’ve moved a lot and been able to see a good amount of the world that many people my age don’t get to see.  I don’t really have anything else…

Favorite quote/s?

I have way too many favorite quotes.

In your own opinion, what do you think is the most important thing in this world?

The most important thing in this world is definitely love.

 

Okay now for my questions (yes some similar/the same as the questions I was asked; they were good): 

Which fictional character are you most like?

Why did you get into blogging?

Are you a feminist? Why or why not?

Who are your top three favorite authors?

Which 5 books would you take with you to a desert island?

What is your favourite childhood book?

When was the last time you cried reading a book?

Which type of genre is your favorite? Why?

What is your favorite book turned movie?

If you were in Hogwarts, what house would you belong to?

 

Now for the 5-11 bloggers:

Suddenly they all died. The end.

The Writing Hufflepuff

YA Crush

Becca and Books

Books and Bark

WordsWeHeart

ILikeBooksTooMuch

Nail Your Novel

Well, that’s it! Thank you once again Ally and Cassandra and congrats to all of you Liebster nominees! Tata for now!

5 thoughts on “A Double Liebster Award (for the fourth/fifth time!)

  1. Pingback: Well, Love Me Some Tea, a Liebster Award! | Books and Bark

  2. Pingback: Award season continues…again! | Suddenly they all died. The end.

Tell us what you think!

