Would You Rather? (with books!)

So I saw the Would You Rather: Book Edition tag on the blog Books Over People and had to try it. It has the same rules as the original game Would You Rather –  you pick which of the two options provided you like best or would do – except the two options provided are about books. I always loved Would You Rather games and when they were hard I would get so frustrated because I didn’t know which option to pick. Now I’m doing the book related version and I’m hoping the questions aren’t that hard. Let’s see…

1. Would you rather: read only trilogies or stand alones?

Hmm. I think I have to pick trilogies. I love being able to spend more time with characters in their worlds so, as much as I love stand alones, I’d have to pick trilogies,

2. Would you rather: read only female or male authors?

Ok this question is quite unfair. I’d have to agree with the blogger of Books Over People: “An author’s gender doesn’t really change the book. I love both female and male writers. I never pick a book just because it’s written by a female author or just because it’s written by a male author.”

3. Would you rather: shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?

Barnes & Noble definitely. I love love love Barnes & Noble. It’s rare if I buy things from it, since I can get books for free if I get it ebook form and because I am usually too busy to go to the store, but I always love going to Barnes & Noble and seeing all the books there waiting to be read.

4. Would you rather: all books become movies or TV shows?

Definitely TV shows. It feels weird that books be TV shows (that’s why I was a bit unsettled by the recent TMI TV news), but as I think more about it, I’d see more of the characters and their story lines and, as I said before, I love that. Therefore, definitely TV shows.

5. Would you rather: read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

Why would anyone want to read 5 pages a day? No. Just no. Definitely, 5 books a week. I’ve done that many times and would definitely pick that over the other choice.

6. Would you rather: be a professional reviewer or author?

I’d have to agree with the blogger from Books Over People again, “I’d definitely would be an author. I mean, I like reviewing books and stuff but having my own book would be so cool. Holding it, smelling it (don’t judge). People would be reviewing MY book.” I’ve already started my first novel, done a couple of short stories (none published) and have made so many poems (again not published), so I would definitely pick author.

7. Would you rather: Only read your top 20 favorite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?

Ooooh, that is a pretty hard question. Do  series count as one favorite book? Like does the Harry Potter series count as one favorite book? If so, then the top 20 fave books. If not, I’m not sure. I can’t decide!

8. Would you rather: be a librarian or book seller?

Eeeh! This is also hard! I would love to be a librarian but I have to pick book seller. I don’t know but it just speaks to me more.

9. Would you rather: only read your favorite genre, or every genre except your favorite?

Eeeh again! I have two favorite genres which are fantasy and crime & mystery but fantasy I love a little more. So I have to go with the first option.

10. Would you rather: only read physical books or eBooks?

E-books definitely. I love the feel and smell and idea of reading physical books but I’ve gotten all the ebooks I have for free and most of them are books I wouldn’t/haven’t been able to get at my library.

Well, that’s it! I hope you guys liked that and I hope you guys do the game yourself on you blog or answer the questions below in the comments! If you do do it on your own blog, please link to this post; I’d love to see your answers!

4 thoughts on “Would You Rather? (with books!)

Tell us what you think!

