Amazon Kindle Unlimited – Guest Post

 

Laili B

Hello Darling Readers,

Thank you for taking the time to stop by Avid Reader. I would also like to thank Fantasy Angel for allowing me to Guest Blog this week on Avid Reader.

Do you love to read and/or listen to books? Is it a bother to have to go to the library to borrow books or find audiobooks for free? How about having to buy them? Have you purchased many books or audiobooks online? I do rather frequently and I do enjoy using my 2nd gen Kindle.

When I found out that Amazon was introducing Kindle Unlimited, I was extremely excited. You don’t have to have a kindle to enjoy it either; just download the app on your device. For a monthly fee of $9.99, you can download up to 10 books from the Kindle Unlimited section to read of Amazon. They have also added to Kindle Unlimited narration. It’s a smaller selection  than the regular Kindle Unlimited section but is just like an audiobook you would buy on CD or download.

The pros and cons to Kindle Unlimited:

Pro:

  • Unlimited access to great book, including many on the Best Seller’s list
  • Narration (audiobooks)
    • Can read and listen to the book at the same time (Great for kids!)
  • Wide selection of genre
  • Can download book and narration on to multiple devices

Con:

  • Monthly subscription fee ($9.99)
  • Limited to 10 books (Licensing limitation)
  • Books expire
  • Only available in the United States

I’ve actually been using it with my own four year-old who can pick out a few books to read and listen to, and read the books by himself if he wants–when listening with the narration and reading the book, the pages turn themselves. I do recommend getting it if you love reading and/or listening to books. A book I’ve always wanted to read and listen to is P.L. Travers’ Mary Poppins and I finished it.

If you would like to find out more, please click here You are also welcome to post comments and/or check out my blog, The Controlled Kaleidoscope. You’re welcome to contact me directly by using my Contact Me page. I look forward to hearing from you all. Have a great day.

Warm regards,

Laili.

 

Tell us what you think!

