#BookBlogWriMo Wrap Up and Two Very Special Announcements

Hello everybody! So today’s day 29 of Book Bumbling’s  #BookBlogWriMo and today’s prompt is “Tell us what you thought of this “challenge!” It will be helpful in future planning.” Now before I get into the prompt, let me first explain that #BookBlogWriMo is “a lax version of  NaNoWriMo for  book  bloggers. [There are] prompts for  each day, discussing  different topics around books,  blogging, and  books + blogging. There’s no  word count requirement, no daily writing requirement, very little  requirements in general.  Just post the posts on the day they should be posted!…Answers to the  prompts  can be as short  or long as you like….You can also write them whenever you want to….As long  as they’re posted on the right day, it’s all good.” To find out more about #BookBlogWriMo, or to take  part in it with me, click here! Ok, now back to the prompt:

My Favorite Thing – So I absolutely loved #BookBlogWriMo, it was such a good idea! I loved it for several reasons so here they are:

  • I was taught time management. Yes, there were a couple of times where my posts were late but that was either a) because my settings were accidentally still set to private or b) because I get extremely busy then was not able to get to my computer. Either than that, I did pretty good on posts.
  • I had a lot of posts! Because of #BookBlogWriMo, my website had content every day of the week and taught me how make that happen.
  • I got new followers! I don’t remember how many awesome followers I had at the beginning of the month but now I have over 191 followers which is awesome!

My Least Favorite Thing – I did have one least favorite thing and that was:

  • Having to post every single day instead of at least three times a week was hard because it was not something I was used to. But it was still fun.

And that’s a wrap! I can’t believe its over! If you want to see all my #BookBlogWriMo posts and relive the memories or catch up, click here! I sincerely hope this becomes an annual thing because it was a lot of fun and helped me become a better blogger for sure. Anyways, before I get into my questions, I wanted to share two special announcements: check out the website tomorrow for a special holiday post that I hope really helps you. It will be up at the same time as I have had #BookBlogWriMo posts up! The second announcement is that Guest Blogging Week will start every day this following week at the same time Friday Finds go up so don’t forget to be on the lookout for them! We have a bunch of awesome bloggers participating! Now to my questions: What was your favorite and least favorite thing about #BookBlogWriMo, whether you participated in or watched my blog as I participated in it? What was your favorite and least favorite post of mine that I did for #BookBlogWriMo? Tell me your thoughts, tell me your answers below! Thanks, have a great day/night and tata for now!

Tell us what you think!

