How I Deal with Book Hangovers

Hey peoples! So today’s day 25 of Book Bumbling’s  #BookBlogWriMo and today’s prompt is “Pig out? Take a nap? How do you deal?” Before I get into that though, let me first explain that #BookBlogWriMo is “a lax version of  NaNoWriMo for  book  bloggers. [There are] prompts for  each day, discussing  different topics around books,  blogging, and  books + blogging. There’s no  word count requirement, no daily writing requirement, very little  requirements in general.  Just post the posts on the day they should be posted!…Answers to the  prompts  can be as short  or long as you like….You can also write them whenever you want to….As long  as they’re posted on the right day, it’s all good.” To find out more about #BookBlogWriMo, or to take  part in it with me, click here! Ok, now back to the prompt:

So for the most part, whenever I’m done with a book I’m good but there have been two rare instances where after a book I just “can’t even” or I am “so done”. The first time the #canteven happened was after I had read Endless by Jessica Shirvington then tried to read The Fall of the Hotel Dumort by Cassandra Clare and Son of Sobek by Rick Riordan afterwards….spoiler alert it did not end well….the post that details what ended up happening is here. The second time this happened was after I read The Perfectionists by Sara Shepard just a couple of weeks ago (I have not done a review for this yet but I will….within the next month as this is a busy time for me…). It was pretty funny actually because it was like that gif where the one guy finishes a book then throws it out of his window because  he’s #sodone. I mean, I (gently) threw it on the table not out a window but the reaction was the same…the ending was just so good and so abrupt! I’ll tell you guys more when I review the book but I’ll have you know that was the one time I have ever more or less gotten mad at a book. 

  • And that’s all! Those are the two times I have had a book hangover more or less. Now you tell me have you ever had a book hangover? What happened and what was the book? Let me know all your awesome thoughts below in the comments! Thanks, have a great day/night and tata for now!

 

2 thoughts on “How I Deal with Book Hangovers

  1. I’m pretty sure I’m in a book hangover/slump right now xD The amazing book that put me in this unfortunate predicament was In The Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken. Such an incredible book. The only problem is, now I don’t want to read anything that’s too heavy. I need some light contemporaries! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Tell us what you think!

