#FlashbackFriday – My First Reviews

bookblogwrimo bannerHello everyone! So today’s day 21 of Book Bumbling’s  #BookBlogWriMo and the prompt is to “link up to your some of your first reviews. Feel free to get reflective.” First let me explain that #BookBlogWriMo is “a lax version of  NaNoWriMo for  book  bloggers. [There are] prompts for  each day, discussing  different topics around books,  blogging, and  books + blogging. There’s no  word count requirement, no daily writing requirement, very little  requirements in general.  Just post the posts on the day they should be posted!…Answers to the prompts  can be as short  or long as you like….You can also write them whenever you want to….As long as they’re posted on the right day, it’s all good.” To find out more about #BookBlogWriMo, or to take part in it with me, click here! Now, back to my first reviews…Now I’m going to list my three reviews on my Weebly blog and my first three reviews on this WordPress blog so here we go:

  1. First Book Review – Published on 8/4/2012.
  2. All Souls Trilogy – Published on 8/6/2012
  3. Circus of the Night – Published on 8/16/2012

Look at those simple and only kind of clever book titles! This is so nostalgic and adorable looking at these posts….

  1. The Goods and The Bads – Published on 01/05/2014
  2. It was going to be a cool title but then I read too much – Published on 01/10/2014
  3. The secrets of a Finishing School for girls – Published on 01/20/2014

Ok, I’m even impressed with my cool titles…I definitely improved from my not so original post titles though apparently I did have trouble with grammar rules…but that’s all fixed now. It’s also funny because as time wore on, you can see the separation between reviews grow bigger and bigger…ok fine it’s kind of sad but it’s also a bit funny and interesting.

Anyways, that’s it! Those are my first posts on each blog! Comment on each of the posts (especially the Weebly posts) what you think and how different you think my posts are….I love to hear your comments/thoughts and I haven’t seen a comment in a while on the Weebly blog so it’d be awesome if you could comment on there (as well). Thanks, have a great day/night and tata for now!

Tell us what you think!

