My Ratings System

bookblogwrimo banner Hello people from all over the world! So today is day 14 of Book Bumbling’s  #BookBlogWriMo – “a lax version of  NaNoWriMo for book  bloggers. [There are] prompts for  each day, discussing  different topics around books, blogging, and  books + blogging. There’s no  word count requirement, no daily writing  requirement, very little  requirements in general.  Just post the posts on the day they should be  posted!…Answers to the prompts  can be as short  or long as you like….You can also  write  them  whenever you want to….As long as  they’re  posted on the right day, it’s all good.” –  and the prompt is “what makes you decide how many stars to give?” First though I just wanted to let you know that if you want to find out more about #BookBlogWriMo, or take part in it with me, click here! Now, the prompt:

So my review system is pretty normal: it’s out of ten ‘points’. The one thing I do though is I may rate some a book higher than ten out of ten…okay fine. That has happened many times. I just love a lot of books a lot. I will be honest though: if there is a book that I didn’t like or there were parts I didn’t like, then I’ll give it a low score. In fact, I’ve given a book a two (the post is “Well that’s a lot to read……..“). The ‘grades’ I give for the books are based on mostly two of the things I review the books on; how the book(s) made me feel and whether I liked them or not.

And that’s a wrap! Hope you guys liked that little bit of clarification and insight into my ratings system. Now do you like my system? Am I too light? Too harsh? Or is it just perfect? Tell me all your answers and thoughts in the comments below! I would love to hear your thoughts. Thanks! Come back fore more awesome stuff tomorrow! Have a great day/night and tata for now!

Tell us what you think!

