My Review Process

bookblogwrimo banner Hello everyone!  So today is day 13 of Book Bumbling’s #BookBlogWriMo – “a lax version of  NaNoWriMo for book  bloggers. [There are] prompts for each day, discussing  different topics    around books, blogging, and  books + blogging. There’s no word count requirement, no  daily  writing  requirement, very little  requirements in general. Just post the posts on the day they    should be  posted!…Answers to the prompts  can be as short or long as you like….You can also  write  them  whenever you want to….As long as  they’re posted on the right day, it’s all good.” –  and the prompt is, ironically (or not ironically depending on if you get the joke or not) about my review process. But first, if you want to find out more about #BookBlogWriMo, or take part in it (with me!), click here! Now, let’s get to the prompt:

I have no set review process. That’s the ironic part in a way. It’s also ironic that I’m getting this question when I haven’t done reviews in a while (I will though I promise!). What I used to was as soon as I finish a book, or if I finished a ton of books in a week, then I would review them in one to three sittings. Now, it takes me a little longer mainly because I am ever so busy nowadays. I don’t take notes as I read. I just can’t because I like to read and enjoy not think of it as something I have to do you know? What I usually do for reviews is say what the books are, and then review them based on how they made me feel, whether I liked them or not, the major things that stood out to me….I don’t usually give a summary unless I feel it’s absolutely needed. I know many other people do that, but I just like to say what I thought of it, because that’s what I look for when I read a review. If the review was good, I would read the summary online or something, like not specifically from the review….

Anyway that’s it! I hope you guys liked that and got a little more insight into how I do things…Tell me all your thoughts and comments – like if you love/hate the way I do things or if you do the same or….etc – below in the comments box! I would love to hear your thoughts. Thanks! Come back fore more review related stuff tomorrow! Have a great day/night and tata for now!

 

Tell us what you think!

