Why Do I Blog?*

bookblogwrimo banner

Good morning/afternoon/evening everyone! How is your day been going? My day has been going great to be honest. Today is day four* of Book  Bumbling’s #BookBlogWriMo! What is that you ask? Well, it is: “a lax version of NaNoWriMo for book  bloggers. [There are] prompts for each day, discussing  different topics around books, blogging, and  books + blogging. There’s no word count requirement, no  daily writing requirement, very little  requirements in general. Just post the posts on the day they  should be posted!…Answers to the prompts  can be as short or long as you like….You can also write  them whenever you want to….As long as  they’re posted on the right day, it’s all good.” If you want to  find out more, or take part in it (with me!), then click here! Now here is my answer to today’s prompt:

I blog for several reasons: I love helping others, I love books and I like talking to others about bookish topics. Putting those to together in blogging was the perfect thing. It’s like putting sprinkles in frosting or making movies based on books….it’s just a perfect match. Blogging gives me a way to put those passions together and share all that I know and find about books and writing. It is my way of sharing my opinions on every book and movie I read and watch. It’s also a way to connect to similar people and then fangirl over anything and everything related to books. I get to talk to other people who are pretty much in the same boat as I am within the literary world and I absolutely love it.

Well, looks like that is it for today folks! For all the other bloggers out there, why do you guys blog? Tell me in the comments below, come back tomorrow for more questions and answers, thanks, have a great day/night and tata for now!

*THIS WAS MEANT FOR TUESDAY BUT APPARENTLY WHEN IT WAS PUBLISHED IT WAS ON PRIVATE…..SOORRRRYY!!!!

Tell us what you think!

