How I Read

bookblogwrimo banner Hola everyone! So today is day two of Book Bumbling’s #BookBlogWriMo and  again I am super excited!  For those of you who don’t know, #BookBlogWriMo is basically “a lax version of NaNoWriMo for book  bloggers. [There are] prompts for each day, discussing different topics around books, blogging, and  books + blogging. There’s no word count requirement, no daily writing requirement, very little  requirements in general. Just post the posts on the day they should be posted!…Answers to the prompts  can be as short or long as you like….You can also write them whenever you want to….As long as  they’re posted on the right day, it’s all good.” If you want to find out more, or take part in it (with me!),  then click here! Now let’s get started with today’s prompt:

To be honest there’s no specific way I read….well kind of. I read paperbacks, hardcovers, ebooks and, very rarely, PDFs. I don’t like writing in books….if I need to mark something I write it on  a post it note and stick it on there (note: if you put sticky notes in books don’t put them near the inside of the book, put them closer to the outside – it lessens the chance that you accidentally rip a bit of the book….yes, I unfortunately know this from experience….).

Now for bookmarking….that used to be very controversial between me and one of my friends….I used to fold over the corners when I read (I am sorry I just caused some of you guys heart attacks!) and so for my birthday one year, she got me a bookmark to use (which I thought was awesome and hilarious) and that worked perfectly until I lost it and I loved the bookmark so much! 😦 What’s annoying is that losing bookmarks that I buy is so frequent which is why I folded over corners. But then I was like, “I’m just going to try to remember my page/the part I was at…” and so far that’s worked so that’s my little story about bookmarking.

Now I guess that the pace that I read is also part of this post so I’m going to talk about that too:

Alot of you guys already know how fast I read like how I read a 900 page book in less than 12 hours (the book was either A Discovery of Witches or A Shadow of Night by Deborah E. Harkness) but it also depends on how busy am I and what the book is to be honest and also if I actually have a book. Example: like three summers ago, there were a couple of pure vacation days and so when I found James Patterson’s 11th Hour at my library and then found it was actually part of a series (The Woman’s Murder Club), I checked out all the books in the series and proceeded to read them almost non stop and finished in three days. The series was 11 books. I read 11 books in three days. Now though, it was literally the last two weeks that I didn’t have a book to read until Burn by James Patterson came into my library and then I finished it over a course of like three or four days so it all depends on time and if I have a book. What I would like to know (out of pure curiosity) is how fast do you guys read and what is/are the factor(s) that affects that? I would love to know!

And that’s a wrap! Come back tomorrow for more awesome stuff and answer my questions please…I would love to hear your answers and also what you thought of the contents of this post! Thanks, have a great day/night and tata for now!

2 thoughts on “How I Read

  1. 11 books in 3 days!!!! Now that’s some speed!!!

    I am quite slow in comparison.
    I can read around 200- 300 pages throughout a day.
    If I do absolutely nothing else but read then I could read around 500 maybe.
    I once read a larger than 700 page book in one night because it was the first day of vacation and I was so excited to read loads of books all summer.
    So you could say that’s one of the factors that influence my reading.

    Liked by 1 person

Tell us what you think!

