History of Your Blog

Hello everyone! So today is day one of Book Bumbling’s #BookBlogWriMo and I am super excited! If you don’t know, #BookBlogWriMo is basically “a lax version of NaNoWriMo for book bloggers. [There are] prompts for each day, discussing different topics around books, blogging, and books + blogging. There’s no word count requirement, no daily writing requirement, very little requirements in general. Just post the posts on the day they should be posted!…Answers to the prompts can be as short or long as you like….You can also write them whenever you want to….As long as they’re posted on the right day, it’s all good.” If you want to find out more, or take part in it (with me!), then click here! Now let’s get started with today’s prompt:

So I started Avid Reader in 2012, on Weebly and then last January, after thinking of it for several months, Avid Reader moved to where we are now, on WordPress and that’s where it’ll stay as far as I know. The blog started because I wanted a place to share my thoughts on books and their movies and be able to discuss that with others and that’s still what I want so thank you guys for making that dream come true.

At first the blog was all about book reviews which would happen pretty much every week but now it has grown to the place where I review books less often than I talk about all the cool stuff that’s coming out and my writing and pretty much everything except book reviews and I promise that is going to change: I will have like a hundred reviews for you guys. I promise.

Now, in addition to the hundred reviews I have yet to do, I do Top Ten Tuesdays (but I am not doing the The Broke & The Bookish version), I do Writing Wednesdays where I just share a piece of my writing and I should have a surprise for that soon and I do Friday Finds where I list all the latest in fandom/blogger/writer news and I love it.

Well, that’s it for now! Come back tomorrow for more awesome stuff! Thanks, have a great day/night and tata for now!

Tell us what you think!

