What The What: A “Discussion” After Receiving The Mortal Instruments News

Ok so I just found out that The Mortal Instruments won’t be coming back via theaters but via your TV sets (check out the full article by The Fandom News here) and I’m more or less freaking out. And so I decided I’m not waiting till the next Friday Finds to release the info and rant discuss it. Now let’s discuss it kind of….okay fine. It’s a rant but it is well deserved. Here we go:

1) Okay why did they have to make it a tv show? Why stop the movies? I loved City of Bones as did my friends who watched it with me. In fact, they loved it so much they wanted to read the books because City of Ashes wasn’t going to come out any time soon and needed to know more.

2) If they are doing the TV series, are they going to start over with City of Bones? Are they going to have the same cast? (please let this be a yes. Please!) When they are done with the book series on Tv are they going to continue and film The Dark Artifices? Like what is going to happen to my beloved book series?

Well. I guess that was it for the discussion. I seriously thought I had more to say but I guess not. What do you guys have to say? Are you guys okay with this or are you not that happy? Tell me all your thoughts, or even link to your own posts/rants/discussions about this news, below in the comments! Have a great day/night and tata for now!

 

One thought on “What The What: A “Discussion” After Receiving The Mortal Instruments News

  1. Pingback: My Thoughts on the “Shadowhunters” Developments | Avid Reader

Tell us what you think!

