Surprise: It’s Friday Finds!

Hello everyone! So this post is the surprise. The follow up to my “Are You Ready?” post and I’m hoping you guys like it because the surprise is: There’s going to be a new thing in town and it’s called Friday Finds! You know how I have Top Ten Tuesdays and now Writing Wednesdays (which restarted this last Wednesday so take a look!)? Well, now I’m adding Friday Finds. I believe some blogs already do this but I haven’t seen that many nor will they be as plentiful as mine and they also talk about the books they find which isn’t what I’m doing. Now let me tell you what sparked it, and what it is really, before getting to it all.

The Story: Well, a couple of days ago, I was noticing how there wasn’t as much focus on my real, organic posts and the questions/things being posed in them and I was wondering why that was so. I took a look through my blog wondering why and coming up with nothing and that’s when I posed the question “Why am I not getting any comments? I don’t know what I’m doing wrong.” on LBSquared and on the Blogging 101 Common Room to see if anyone knew the answer. About an hour later, I thought that it was possibly because of all the reblogs I do, but I still waited and I got many that were awesome but there was really only one that spoke and that was the one that practically read my mind. The person who did this? Sally from Bungling Housewife. Here third idea on her comment read my mind and that gave me the idea to do this. Her idea was this: “Maybe think about posting less often, quality over quantity? You can save the reblogs for your twitter, Facebook Page, etc. or you could do a weekly roundup sort of post every week with a little commentary on each link and then the link itself.” That was brilliantly close to what I thought and now here we are. This is the place where you will get all your fandom related news (that means book news and their movies news) and your writing/blogging news.

Here are all the Friday Finds of this week, from this Tuesday to today.*

Writing/Blogging News:

 

Fandom News: 

Well, I hope you like that! Tell Me what you think of the new feature in the comments below! And thank you Sally again for reading my mind! Bye, thank you, have a great day/night and tata for now!

 

*The Friday Finds will be on Friday and detail news from the previous Saturday to that Friday

5 thoughts on “Surprise: It’s Friday Finds!

  1. Pingback: Friday Finds: Week 4 | Avid Reader

  2. Pingback: Friday Finds: Week 3 | Avid Reader

  3. Pingback: Friday Finds: Week 2 | Avid Reader

  4. I avoid reblogging, although it’s a great way of spreading a blog’s message. However, like you, I’ve found that my reblogs seldom have the kind of comments or Likes that my original posts do. I hope your new format meets with the success it deserves. 🙂

    Many thanks for the kind mention!

    Liked by 1 person

Tell us what you think!

