Top 10 Favorite Authors – Guest Post

Ashley guest blogging week

Hi everyone! My name’s Ashley and I run the blog WordsWeHeart. I started this blog to have a place to share my reviews, because before that I used to write them on IG and I didn’t really like it after awhile. This is my first guest blog, and I’m very excited about it. I decided to do my Top 10 Favorite Authors, a lot of these are authors mostly everyone already knows of, but some might be new to you. I hope you enjoy.

Top 10 Favorite Authors:

They’re not really in order, except for Cassandra Clare, she’s definitely #1 but the others are not really in order; they each wrote something that I loved, and they’re each auto-buy authors for me. I would automatically buy anything they released.

Here we go (:

10. Susane Colasanti

She wrote a lot of contemporary books that I love,  my favorites include Something Like Fate, When It Happens and Keep Holding On

9. Stephanie Perkins

I love her books! Anna and The French Kiss and Lola and the Boy Next Door are amazing. I’m so excited for Isla and the Happily Ever After.

8. Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games is one of my all time favorite dystopians.  I love her books.

7. Rick Yancey

The 5th Wave is the best book I’ve read this year. I loved it. It was brilliant and amazing and just awesome. Just Read It.

6. Marie Lu

Legend. Another one of my favorite dystopians, right next to THG.

5. Kate Brian

She wrote the Private series which was my favorite series for awhile before TMI and TID came. I still love art

4. John Green

I’ve only read TFiOS and half of An Abundance of Katherines but his work is amazing. Would read anything he writes.

3. Richelle Mead

Vampire Academy and Bloodlines are some ofy favorite series, I think they take the next spot after TiD, TMI and PJO. Adrian Ivashkov ♡

2. Rick Riordan

The PJO series was amazing. I wish I had read it as child, it was truly such a wonderful story. I’m about to start The House of Hades, the 4th book in his companion series The Heroes of Olympus, and I love that series as well. He’s a great writer, and storyteller.

1. Cassandra Clare

She’s written my favorite series which are The Infernal Devices and The Mortal Instruments. I recently wrote a letter of appreciation to her, but basically those series hold a very special place in my heart. She’s truly my favorite author.

 

Tell us what you think!

