Intro to Reviews 101, an Award and Hilarity

Bonjour mis amigos! So this is not the overload of reviews, just the introduction (sorry!), so I just wanted to let you know but this is an award post! and also I wanted to share the most hilarious thing that has to do with books (specifically Harry Potter!) so ya!

First: Intro to the Overload of Review 101

So, to a lot of people’s dismay, as I’m guessing, I have not posted a book review in about a gazillion years. Well, I have about ten gazillion books to review, one of which is a series, and also will be guest blogging (just need to finish and send the post!). Plus, I just watched The Fault in Our Stars today and The Book Thief earlier this week so there should be a double book/movie review! So ya, I will get those up very soon! I just need to not be lazy and busy……so onto the next thing!

Second: An Award!

So as you guys know, I got nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by the wonderfully amazing author of Words We Heart who has been an amazing supporter of this blog! So thank you for this amazing honor! Now there are rules for the award and so here they are:

1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
2. List the rules and display the award.
3. Share seven facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

So I here are seven (fairly vague since I’m a private person) facts about me:

  1. I am scared-ish of dogs and there is only one dog that I love (no, it isn’t mine)
  2. I can read books inhumanly fast (I once read a 900 page-ish book in a day)
  3. I am absolutely loving WordPress! It’s an amazing place where I have (technically) met alot alot alot of awesome people!
  4. I am that person who, if they had their way, would always eat cake
  5. I do not like being cold
  6. My favorite thing other than reading is to listen to music and pretend I am an international pop star
  7. If I could, I would live in the world of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson….Probably Harry though…..

Now the nominations are (some of these people may not, are probably not, book blogs and I’ll probably have less than 15 but whatevs!):

  1. The Fandom News
  2. Twisted Sifter
  3. Suddenly They All Died
  4. I Like Books Too Much
  5. Assembled Creatively
  6. Confessions of a Hollywood Nobody
  7. Jon Negroni
  8. Bungling Housewife
  9. Melissa Barker Simpson
  10. Purely Mad
  11. The Pretty Books
  12. Sophieologie

And that is it for this AMA-zing award! So honored! Thank you! Now onto the third bit of this post: Hilarity!

Third: Hilarity!

Now I found the bestest most hilariousest article ever that is also on Harry Potter! Check out the link below! I think you’ll like it! đŸ˜‰

http://www.usmagazine.com/entertainment/news/jimmy-fallon-quizzes-parents-on-harry-potter-trivia-video–2014196

 

Well, that’s it folks! Have an awesome day/night! Tata for now!

One thought on “Intro to Reviews 101, an Award and Hilarity

  1. Pingback: The Book Review of A Lifetime + Social Media: Part 1 | Avid Reader

Tell us what you think!

