Day Seven and Eight: Too Late

So I am way late that I don’t think I have even done day 6 but I feel like that day was a bit too personal to do so I’m just going to start with day seven which I guess could be day eight as well even though this isn’t really about a public place…..this is a little sneak peak from the book I’m writing BTDubs, it’s not much  I know but still……

Allys looked at the prince out of the corner of her eye and said, “So why do you guys use swords instead of guns? You clearly have the resources.” The prince chuckled as he turned to her, “Swords make wars more traditional. Guns don’t really give you that intimate feeling of killing someone at close range.” Allys raised her eyebrows and said, “Well, guns are more efficient.” The prince replied with a simple “meh” and a shrug of his shoulders. They turned back to the view of the sunset happening  before them. “I still think you should just invest in guns, it would make life a lot easier. I wouldn’t have to spend so much time training with a sword.” Now it was the prince’s turn to raise his eyebrows, “Do you really think that you wouldn’t have to train of you had a gun instead of a sword? Unless you were trained assassin with guns, then you would probably train just as much as with the sword. Are you trained assassin?” Allys simply looked at him and mockingly said “meh” and then laughed. The prince just shook his head as he tried to keep in his laughter. It wasn’t working.

Well, there you have it….your little sneaky peaky of my booky. Comment below your thoughts and have a fantabulous day!

2 thoughts on “Day Seven and Eight: Too Late

  1. Needs way more description. It feels like people just blurting random lines. I couldn’t feel a connection between the two of them.
    And if this comes as harsh…
    I’m in a really bad mood right now. Probably shouldn’t even be on the internet.

    Like

Tell us what you think!

