Top Ten Fav. Book Quotes

Howdy everyone! How’s life? Well, for you awesome peoples here today, I have my top ten fav book quotes bc we all know there are some pretty awesome ones out there and unfortunately I can only pick ten. But we will make do! One thing though before we get started, please write suggestions down below!

1) “There is no pretending,” Jace said with absolute clarity. “I love you, and I will love you until I die, and if there is life after that, I’ll love you then.”
― Cassandra ClareCity of Glass (this is the sweetest thing ever, there is no denying that.)

2) “One must always be careful of books,” said Tessa, “and what is inside them, for words have the power to change us.”
― Cassandra ClareClockwork Angel (true)

3) “You love me. Real or not real?”
I tell him, “Real.”
― Suzanne CollinsMockingjay

4) “Happy Hunger Games! And may the odds be ever in your favor.”
― Suzanne CollinsThe Hunger Games

5) “It was books that made me feel that perhaps I was not completely alone. They could be honest with me, and I with them.”
― Cassandra ClareClockwork Prince

6) “Astriola. That IS demon pox. You had evidence that demon pox existed and you didnt mention it to me! Et tu, Brute!’ He rolled up the paper and hit Jem over the head with it.”
― Cassandra ClareClockwork Prince (hilarious!)

7) “Will looked horrified. “What kind of monster could possibly hate chocolate?”
― Cassandra ClareClockwork Angel

8) “It’s Will,” she said. “He’s being absolutely ridiculous in the dining room.”
Charlotte looked puzzled. “How is this different from him being totally ridiculous in the library or the weapons room or any of the other places he’s usually ridiculous?”
― Cassandra ClareClockwork Angel

9) “I like ducks,” Jem observed diplomatically. “Especially the ones in Hyde Park.” He glanced sideways at Will; both boys were sitting on the edge of the high table, their legs dangling over the side. “Remember when you tried to convince me to feed poultry pie to the mallards in the park to see if you could breed a race of cannibal ducks?”
“They ate it too,” Will reminisced. “Bloodthirsty little beasts. Never trust a duck.”
― Cassandra ClareClockwork Angel

10) “Goodness,” Tessa said to the back of his neck. “If you keep seeing Six-Fingered Nigel like this, he’ll expect you to declare your intentions.”
― Cassandra ClareClockwork Angel (funny)

Well, that’s it for now. Don’t forget to comment! Tata for now!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Fav. Book Quotes

Tell us what you think!

