Top Ten Books You Can’t Live Without Reading

Yello everyone! So first off, thanks to JMatik who suggested this wonderful idea after I couldn’t figure out what to write. (sheesh I’m already running out of ideas!) So I have a new idea: why not have you guys suggest the top tens for books? And I’ll figure out which idea to use and what books fall in under the category….sound good? Ok, now that that’s been taken care of, onto the list! Here it goes:

1) The Harry Potter series by JK Rowling (this is a definite given; it’s such a surprise that some have not read them or even watched them…..the horror!)

2) The Seven Kingdoms Trilogy by Kristin Cashore (these are a MUST read. If you do not read them you will be deprived of the greatness that is Kristin’s writing. It is so fantastically awesome and I’m kinda in love with the books. You have to read them.)

3) The Mortal Instruments by Casandra Clare (oh, ya you better read these books; they are fantastic and they are pretty funny!)

4) The All Souls Trilogy by Deborah E Harkness (these books are so fantastic, realistic – well as realistic as you can get in a fantasy world -, amazing, amusing….I could go on and on. Take my word for it, you should definitely read these!)

5) The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins (these books are so good and puts stuff into perspective. A definite read.)

6) The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan (this was one of the two series – the other being Harry Potter – that dominated my childhood)

7) The Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan (this is the “sequel” to the Percy Jackson series…..kinda….not really….it’s a continuation that you have to, have to, HAVE to read)

8) The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer (these books are soo good…you have to read them!!!!)

9) The Women’s Murder Club by James Patterson (this a really long series which I absolutely love with so much crime and mystery and wonderfulness! It’s just so goooooood!!!!)

10) The Mother – Daughter Book Club series by Heather Vogel Frederick (ohhh how good these books were/are. They reflect life perfectly ish and I so want to be part of their world…..)

 

Anywaysies those are my top ten books that you cannot live without reading. Again, thanks toΒ JMatikΒ for his wonderful suggestion and don’t forget to comment what you think and/or what the topic should be next time! Tata for now!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Books You Can’t Live Without Reading

  1. Pingback: Which Posts Are My Most Popular? | Avid Reader

  2. Pingback: Top Ten General Top Tens + Guest Blogging Week Announcement | Avid Reader

  3. Personally, I find the Mortal Instruments to be… annoying, to say the least. Cassandra Clare isn’t exactly the most talented author. The fact that she started two more spinoff series based on the Mortal Instruments just shows she has no other ideas. Her characters don’t exactly evolve, save physical transformations. I look for lessons learnt, I look for people changing- and it never happens. Then again, I never got past book three- that last book just made me cringe with every word.

    Like

    • COME ON! Really?! Those books are fantastic! I think you should re-read them then see what you think because they are reallly good. I think there are still lessons you can learn and the characters evolve a tremendous amount emotionally and mentally, not just physically. If you want we can agree to disagree but you should so read them again.

      Like

    • Yay! They are insanely good books…..there’s a story behind the reason I read them so I’ll share that in a new post after my hiatus. Thanks for the inspiration and yay again!

      Like

  4. Read some but not all of the above. You should definitely add The Lord of the Rings trilogy to your list though. It’s canon for the Fantasy/SciFi genre as far as I’m concerned :p

    Like

Tell us what you think!

