Cress, Scarlet, Cinder and Fury: Books I read but not in that order

So I recently finished Fury by Shirley Marr, and all the books written in The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer up to now. And let me tell you, they were all great books with the bestest to least bestest going Cress, Cinder/Scarlet (they were pretty much tied), then Fury (by only a bit). First about Fury: it was pretty good. The story was well written with great character development and pretty good storyline/plot. There was a bitsy bit of romance, some mystery and a lot of awesome, just, I don’t know, good plot/storytelling/storyline. Now for the other books. The Lunar Chronicles are to. die. for. They are awesome! So a while back, when Cinder first came out, I started reading it but got a bit bored for some reason (looking back Idk how that happened, the books are so exciting!) so I gave up. Now, Cress came out, the third book in the series, and people were raving about it on Goodreads (ya I’m on goodreads, the link to my profile is on the blogroll to the left), so I decided to retry reading Cinder and immediately fell in love and just read whenever I could. I was obsessed and in love with the books; I couldn’t put them down. They were just so good! There was a perfect mix of actions, plot/storyline, cyborgs, amazing writing, witty-ness, romance and just pure awesomeness. The best part for me was that all these books were based on Cinderella, Red Riding Hood, Rapunzel and next Snow White; all stories that practically everybody has heard/read/listened/watched. They are officially in my top ten books, with the Harry Potter series, The Mortal Instruments/Infernal Devices, Women’s Murder Club, Heroes of Olympus; they are that good. Read them and then tell me how much you love them, because they are just sooooo fantabulantastic!

Rate Fury: 9/10

Rate Cinder: 11/10

Rate Scarlet: 9.9758/10

Rate Cress: 1000000/10

2 thoughts on “Cress, Scarlet, Cinder and Fury: Books I read but not in that order

  1. Bon matin, chérie ! J’ai entendu qu’il y a un livre satirique au sujet de les asiatiques riches – « Crazy Rich Asians » ! Cela détaille un tant de choses interessants de leurs vie engagant! Je vraiment vous recommande de lire, ça. Je concéde que le fin était un peu incomplet, mais, ça va ; je pense qu’il y aura une suite bientôt.

    Like

Tell us what you think!

