I read too many books for one post: part one

Bonjour world! So as the title so blatantly explains I read too many books (6.5 books) this week that they probably won’t fit in one post but let’s see how it goes. I read (in order I read them) Tweet Heart by Elizabeth Rudnick, Dead Is Just A Dream by Marlene Perez, Masque of the Red Death by Bethany Griffin, Glitter & Doom by Bethany Griffin, Dance of the Red Death by Bethany Griffin, Hollywood Confessions by Gemma Halliday and Send by Patty Blount. Now you are probably wondering why I said I read 6.5 books when there are 7 listed, well… G&D is a half book in the Masque of Red Death books. Now Tweet Heart was a book written through emails, blogs and tweets which I thought was awesome which involves a lot of romance-ish stuff, deception, fun, friendship and high school; basically well written drama. The book was average-ish because there was nothing spectacular about the book except for maybe the way it was written but that was it. Now DIJAD was in my opinion way better (by about a gazillion) than the other two books from Perez’s spinoff series….I think it was probably due to the fact that it felt as if came a bit back to the original story with more supernaturals, people and death/weird stuff happening which I absolutely loved. Props to Perez for a fantastic read. So I am going to save the MRD series for the next post so onto Hollywood Confessions…..well this book was absolutely fun and funny. There was a pretty good amount of “standing up against the misogynistic views of some men” which I loved, romance, a couple of death threats, a lot of mystery and a totally rad (ya I just said rad) dwarf named Gary. It was all in all a great and fantabulantastic read. Now for the (somewhat last) book; Send. Now this book was moving; like moving enough that I, who never really cries because of a book, bawled my eyes out at the end. Ya, it was that moving. It was about bullying, love and high school – a horrible combination. It was a pretty good read. Read it. You will honestly cry because of it. Anyway see you for the new post!

Rate TH: 8.5/10

Rate DIJAD: 12/10

Rate HC: 1500/10

Rate Send: 9.5/10

Tell us what you think!

